Rapture Shmapture Saturday

F.U. Rapture and Ivan Drago!

Happy Rapture Day Friends!

My Rapture is going well today.

I woke up at 5:30am per usual tradition of catch-up on my DVR, have some coffee and mentally will myself to get my chunky butt to the gym which involves playing the Rocky IV soundtrack on a constant loop until I have a rage to want to beat the living shit out of an evil robotic, roid juicing tall Russian Communist Boxer to avenge my flamboyant Muhammad Ali-acting friend who got killed in the ring in front of James Brown in Atlantic City in what was suppose to be an a goodwill exhibition boxing match.

Ok, that veered off, then again I really love “Rocky IV”.

My DVR is always at Max Capacity and I also watch Hulu and On Demand, the shows I watched today: Blue Bloods (Selleck’s Mustache!), Flashpoint (Canadian SWAT w/ feelings), Law and Order SVU (Cheesy as hell, yet I cant stop watching), Parks & Rec (RIP Lil’ Sebastian), South Park (Cartman got a 2in weiner!), Tosh.0 (Tosh loves the movie “Rad”, enough said), CSI (cue The Who music), Game of Thrones (if ‘The Wire” and “Lord of the Rings” got drunk and had a baby),”An Idiot Abroad”, “Bones” (I heart Emily Deschanel), The Office (I hope Spader becomes the Boss!)…

Yes, I saw all those shows today and still have more to catch-up including Sports Games I had taped in order to do some “research”, if you know what I mean.

Today is the perfect chill day after another crazy week at work. I want to just stay in my bed with my blanket, my teddy bear Sir Hugsalot, and order takeout as I catch up on DVR.

Yeah, the week was tough. The first few days weren’t bad, then a monkey wrench got thrown in and messed stuff up. It happens. I am glad the weekend is finally here.

Last night, I saw “Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides”. It will never measure up to the first and second films. But it was a heck of a lot better than the third film, “At World’s End” which went off the rails in terms of plot and execution. Too many plot twists killed the 3rd film. “On Stranger Tides” was much more simpler, though it was too simple. It was a “Safe” film. Not as risky as the first and second, but not bold either. Depp can play Captain Jack Sparrow in his sleep and Penelope Cruz is muy caliente, she bubbles my “Sangria” if you catch my drift.

Tonight, I am also gonna chill. I am working on a secret project I’ve been developing for a while which I hope can get “The Powers That Be” at work to finally take notice of me … I am gonna catch the Subway Series (Fuck You, Mr. Met! Ya Roid Freak Mascot!), Mavericks vs. Thunder Game 3 and the SNL Finale! Justin Timberlake is hosting!

Tomorrow, John Leguizamo on Broadway!!! with the family and my bestie/cuban big sister Liz! 🙂

Enjoy the Rapture and your Chicken Burrito today!

-V. for Vinnie

Leave a Reply

